fbpx

Baskerville

2023 Mystery
January 27 - February 11, 2023 Evenings at 7:30pm • Sunday matinees at 2pm

Baskerville

Overview

Get your deerstalker cap on — the play’s afoot! Ken Ludwig’s Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery transforms Arthur Conan Doyle’s classic “The Hound of the Baskervilles” into a murderously funny adventure.  The male heirs of the Baskerville line are being dispatched one by one, and Sherlock Holmes is on the case. To find their ingenious killer, Holmes and Watson must brave the desolate moors before a family curse dooms its newest heir. Watch as our intrepid investigators try to escape a dizzying web of clues, silly accents, disguises, and deceit as five actors deftly portray more than forty characters. Does a wild hellhound prowl the moors of Devonshire? Can our heroes discover the truth in time? Join the fun and see how far from elementary the truth can be.

IF YOU LIKED: Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Christmas Carol (2019), The 39 Steps (2015)

Venue

The State Theater

Age Recommendation

11 and older with guidance

Accessibility

For patrons with mobility challenges, we offer front-row seats, accessible bathrooms, and gently sloping aisles. Wheelchair Seating is also available. Assisted Listening Devices are available free of charge at the Concessions Counter.
estimated run time 2 hrs 10 mins

Get Tickets

Opening Night Fri, Jan 27
7:30 PM
Sat, Jan 28
7:30 PM
Sun, Jan 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Feb 2
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 3
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 4
7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 5
2:00 PM
Wednesday Matinee Wed, Feb 8
2:00 PM
Thu, Feb 9
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 PM
Closing Night Sat, Feb 11
7:30 PM

Cast

Russell Matthews
Sherlock Holmes View
Nick Hall
Doctor Watson View
John Serembe*
Actor 1 View
Xander Layden
Actor 2 View
Eleise Moore
Actress 1 View
*Member of the Actor's Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.