fbpx
COVID Protocols At Harlequin, our first commitment is to the health and safety of our staff, our artists, our gig workers, our volunteers, and our patrons. More info

Murder for Two

2022 Musical
January 20 - February 19, 2022 Evenings at 7:30pm • Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2pm

Murder for Two

Overview

They put the laughter in manslaughter! In this hilarious 90-minute show, 2 performers play 13 roles—not to mention the piano—in a witty and winking homage to old-fashioned murder mysteries.

A small-town police officer dreams of making it to detective – and one fateful night, the opportunity arrives in the form of a dead Great American Novelist. One actor investigates, the other plays every suspect, and both play the piano. It’s the perfect blend of music, mayhem and murder!

“Ingenious! A snazzy double-act that spins out a comic mystery animated by funny, deftly turned songs.” – The New York Times

Venue

The State Theater

Ticket Prices

General $42 • Senior/Military $38 • Student/Youth $25 View our Seating Chart, or learn about Rush Tickets and Pay What You Choose

Age Recommendation

All ages with guidance

Content Advisory

Language and light-hearted violence

Accessibility

For patrons with mobility challenges, we offer front-row seats, accessible bathrooms, and gently sloping aisles. Wheelchair Seating is also available. Assisted Listening Devices are available free of charge at the Concessions Counter.
estimated run time 1 hr 30 mins

Get Tickets

Preview Thu, Jan 20
7:30 PM
Opening Night Fri, Jan 21
7:30 PM
Sat, Jan 22
2:00 PM
Sat, Jan 22
7:30 PM
Sun, Jan 23
2:00 PM
Thu, Jan 27
7:30 PM
Fri, Jan 28
7:30 PM
Sat, Jan 29
2:00 PM
Sat, Jan 29
7:30 PM
Sun, Jan 30
2:00 PM
Thu, Feb 3
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 4
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 5
2:00 PM
Sat, Feb 5
7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 6
2:00 PM
Thu, Feb 10
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 11
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 12
2:00 PM
Sat, Feb 12
7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 13
2:00 PM
Wed, Feb 16
2:00 PM
Thu, Feb 17
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 18
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 19
2:00 PM
Closing Night Sat, Feb 19
7:30 PM

Cast

Jon Lutyens*
Dahlia Whitney/Barrette Lewis/Dr. Griff/Ensemble View
*Member of the Actor's Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.

Musicians

Jon Lutyens
Piano View