fbpx

The Highest Tide

2020 Local Author
February 27 - March 21, 2020 Evenings at 7:30pm • Sunday matinees at 2pm

The Highest Tide

Overview

The beach talks to Miles O’Malley. Obsessed with all things aquatic, 13-year-old, stature-challenged Miles loves combing the tidal beaches near his Puget Sound home in the middle of the night. When one of his discoveries lands him unexpectedly in the news, he is launched into involuntary celebrity, shaking his world in a way that is only topped by the Nisqually earthquake. A sensory experience emanates from the pages of local author Jim Lynch’s bestselling novel, which instantly transports us beneath the waters of a marine world teeming with infinite life and exquisite possibility.

Venue

The State Theater

Ticket Prices

General $36 • Senior/Military $34 • Student/Youth $20 View our Seating Chart, or learn about Rush Tickets, Pay What You Choose, Pride Night, Talkbacks and Ladies' Night Out.

Age Recommendation

Ages 11 and up with guidance (language and frank sexual content)
estimated run time 2 hrs 40 mins

Get Tickets

Preview Thu, Feb 27
7:30 PM
Opening Night Fri, Feb 28
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 29
2:00 PM
Sat, Feb 29
7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 1
2:00 PM
Thu, Mar 5
7:30 PM
Ladies' Night Out Fri, Mar 6
7:30 PM
1st Pay What You Choose (regular tickets also onsale) Sat, Mar 7
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 7
7:30 PM
Talkback Sun, Mar 8
2:00 PM
2nd Pay What You Choose (regular tickets also onsale) Thu, Mar 12
7:30 PM
Pride Night Fri, Mar 13
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 14
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 14
7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 15
2:00 PM
3rd Pay What You Choose (regular tickets also onsale) Thu, Mar 19
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 20
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 21
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 21
7:30 PM

Cast

Jack Brotherton
Miles View
Leo Conklin
Miles View
Ann Flannigan
Mother/Ensemble View
Gerald B. Browning
Father/Ensemble View
Christian Doyle
Professor/Ensemble View
John Serembe*
Judge/Ensemble View
Karlee Brannam
Angie/Ensemble View
Kameron Peapealalo
Phelps/Ensemble View
Mary Lou Mills
Florence/Ensemble View
Julian Owen
Frankie/Ensemble View
Laura Hanson
Mrs Powers/Ensemble View
*Member of the Actor's Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.

Articles

Proudly Sponsored By: