fbpx

Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Christmas Carol

2019 Holiday
November 27 - December 31, 2019 Evenings at 7:30pm • Sunday matinees at 2pm

Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Christmas Carol

Overview

Presumed dead for three years, a hardened Sherlock Holmes resurfaces, turning his back on the people who need him most. After an ominous warning from his nemesis Professor Moriarty, three unexpected callers arrive on Christmas Eve uncovering clues from the detective’s past, present and future. Can they save Holmes and his world from a dire end? Seattle playwright John Longenbaugh deftly steers us through this magical holiday mystery, one clue at a time.

“I’m beyond pleased that this production features my original Sherlock, Terry Edward Moore, and that it’s being directed by Aaron Lamb. It couldn’t be in more capable hands than these gentlemen. I truly hope that you receive this play in the spirit in which it was intended—a holiday diversion with a few things to say about the possibility, and the invariable necessity, of forgiveness, both of others and of ourselves.” – John Longenbaugh

Venue

The State Theater

Ticket Prices

General $50 • Senior/Military $48 • Student/Youth $25 View our Seating Chart, or learn about Rush Tickets, Pay What You Can, Pride Night, Talkbacks and Ladies' Night Out.

Age Recommendation

All ages.

Accessibility

For patrons with mobility challenges, we offer front-row seats, accessible bathrooms, and gently sloping aisles. Wheelchair Seating is also available. Assisted Listening Devices are available free of charge at the Concessions Counter.
estimated run time 2 hrs 5 mins

Get Tickets

Thu, Dec 12
7:30 PM
Pride Night Fri, Dec 13
7:30 PM
Sat, Dec 14
2:00 PM
Sat, Dec 14
7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 15
2:00 PM
Thu, Dec 19
7:30 PM
Fri, Dec 20
7:30 PM
Sat, Dec 21
2:00 PM
Sat, Dec 21
7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 22
2:00 PM
Christmas Eve Tue, Dec 24
2:00 PM
Thu, Dec 26
7:30 PM
Fri, Dec 27
7:30 PM
Sat, Dec 28
2:00 PM
Sat, Dec 28
7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 29
2:00 PM
New Years Eve Tue, Dec 31
7:00 PM

Cast

Terry Edward Moore*
Sherlock Holmes View
Russ Holm
Watson/Ensemble View
Pat Sibley
Mrs. Hudson/Ensemble View
Eleise Moore
Inspector Lestrade/Ensemble View
Enrique Bravo*
Moriarty/Ensemble View
Kate Anders
Becky/Ensemble View
Xander Layden
Young Holmes/Ensemble View
*Member of the Actor's Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.

Articles