fbpx

For Peter Pan On Her 70th Birthday

2020 Lyric Comedy
April 2 - April 19, 2020 Evenings at 7:30pm • Sunday matinees at 2pm

For Peter Pan On Her 70th Birthday

Overview

When Ann thinks of her father, she immediately remembers playing Peter Pan in her hometown theater in Iowa, particularly when he used to bring her flowers after her performance. Her memory is jogged by the fact that she and her four siblings are in their father’s hospital room during his final moments. His death sparks a conversational wake that includes everything from arguments over politics to when each sibling realized that they grew up. A loving look at a family’s view of death, life, and the allure of never growing up.

Venue

The Washington Center Black Box

Ticket Prices

General $36 • Senior/Military $34 • Student/Youth $20 View our Seating Chart, or learn about Rush Tickets and Pay What You Can
estimated run time 1 hr 30 mins

Get Tickets

Preview Thu, Apr 2
7:30 PM
Opening Night Fri, Apr 3
7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 4
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 4
7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 5
2:00 PM
Sun, Apr 5
7:30 PM
Thu, Apr 9
7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 10
7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 11
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 11
7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 12
2:00 PM
Thu, Apr 16
7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 17
7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 18
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 18
7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 19
2:00 PM
Sun, Apr 19
7:30 PM