fbpx

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)

2024 Shakespeare
March 15 - March 31, 2024 Evenings at 7:30pm • Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2pm

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)

Overview

By Adam Long, Daniel Singer & Jess Winfield, new revisions by Daniel Singer and Jess Winfield

An irreverent, hilarious, high-speed romp through all 37 of the Bard’s plays (and 154 sonnets) in under two hours! Titus Andronicus becomes a cooking show, all the Histories are performed as a football game, and we go NUTS with Hamlet! All performed by three actors.

“If you like Shakespeare, you’ll like this show. If you hate Shakespeare, you’ll love this show!” —The Today Show

“Wildly funny. Masterful!” —The Los Angeles Times

IF YOU LIKED: Baskerville (2023), Noises Off (2020)

Originally produced by Reduced Shakespeare Company

Venue

Washington Center Black Box

Ticket Prices

General $43 • Senior/Military $40 • Student/Youth $28 Learn about Rush Tickets and Pay What You Choose

Age Recommendation

11 and over with guidance

Get Tickets

Opening Night Fri, Mar 15
7:30 PM
Saturday Matinee Sat, Mar 16
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 16
7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 17
2:00 PM
Wednesday Evening Pay What You Choose Wed, Mar 20
7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 21
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 22
7:30 PM
Saturday Matinee Sat, Mar 23
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 23
7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 24
2:00 PM
Wednesday Matinee Pay What You Choose Wed, Mar 27
2:00 PM
Thu, Mar 28
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 29
7:30 PM
Saturday Matinee Pay What You Choose Sat, Mar 30
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 30
7:30 PM
Closing Sun, Mar 31
2:00 PM

Cast

Alyssa Kay
Eleise Moore
Drew Doyle

Articles

Local Artists Working Together

When a Mural Artist And a Costume Designer Collaborate

Most likely you’ve seen the mural by artist John Tafejian at 5th and Water Street in downtown Olympia. When costume designer Melanie Ransom saw it, she immediately envisioned fabric that could be made into costumes for Harlequin’s production of The Complete Works of Shakespeare (abridged).

Proudly Sponsored By: