fbpx
COVID Protocols At Harlequin, our first commitment is to the health and safety of our staff, our artists, our gig workers, our volunteers, and our patrons. More info

Endgame

2022 Classic Drama
March 10 - April 2, 2022 Evenings at 7:30pm • Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2pm

Endgame

Overview

A pinnacle of Beckett’s characteristic raw minimalism, Endgame is a pure and devastating distillation of the human essence. Originally written in French and translated into English by Beckett himself, Endgame is considered by many critics to be his greatest single work. Samuel Beckett was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1969; his literary output of plays, novels, stories and poetry has earned him an uncontested place as one of the greatest writers of our time.

Harlequin opened its third season 28 years ago with Samuel Beckett’s masterpiece Waiting for Godot, and we continue this tradition of excellence in the classics with this later masterpiece. We pair this one-act classic with a lesser-known short sketch by the author, Rough for Theatre II.

Venue

The State Theater

Ticket Prices

General $35 • Senior/Military $32 • Student/Youth $20 View our Seating Chart, or learn about Rush Tickets and Pay What You Choose

Age Recommendation

13 and older with guidance

Content Advisory

Difficult themes

Accessibility

For patrons with mobility challenges, we offer front-row seats, accessible bathrooms, and gently sloping aisles. Wheelchair Seating is also available. Assisted Listening Devices are available free of charge at the Concessions Counter.
estimated run time 2 hrs 10 mins

Get Tickets

Preview Thu, Mar 10
7:30 PM
Opening Night Fri, Mar 11
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 12
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 12
7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 13
2:00 PM
Thu, Mar 17
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 18
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 19
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 19
7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 20
2:00 PM
Thu, Mar 24
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 25
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 26
2:00 PM
Sat, Mar 26
7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 27
2:00 PM
Wed, Mar 30
2:00 PM
Thu, Mar 31
7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 1
7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 2
2:00 PM
Closing Night Sat, Apr 2
7:30 PM

Creative Team